Continuing Education  

Our continuing education programs allow circus arts professionals to develop their skills in order to better their creative job conditions. En Piste has been offering an annual selection of training courses since 2001, scheduled every year between the months of August and March. Classes and workshops are chosen in accordance to needs and issues identified by the professional market and are adapted to the realities of circus professionals working both independently and as staff members of organisations.

The annual educational programming covers numerous fields and disciplines, granting professionals with specific tools, creation techniques, and individualised coaching on topics ranging from production to management to safety and security.

Classes and workshops are open to ALL professional circus artists and cultural workers. However, as space is limited, priority is given to En Piste members. Note that En Piste does not issue certificates of participation.

Skills development: what does that really mean?

  • Renewing and reviving creative processes and artistic practices
  • Gaining awareness of different sectors
  • Developing strategies to start new projects
  • Learning skills in a new discipline
  • Exploring marketing and management tools
  • Acquiring career management techniques
  • Exchanging among peers about common issues
  • Meeting with renowned artists and professionals
  • Obtaining reorientation advice following an injury or career stop 

If you’d like to suggest a course, feel free to contact us. Let us know your needs — we may have an answer to your questions. We are also always pleased to hear about the impact En Piste’s trainings may have had on your projects and activities. Keep us posted!

The continuing education program is funded by Emploi-Québec and Compétence Culture.

Please note that all our training activities are offered in French.

For more information:

En Piste, Regroupement national des arts du cirque
8181, 2e Avenue, 7e étage Montréal (Québec)
H1Z 4N9 Canada
Telephone: 514 529-1183
Fax: 514 529-6565
formation@enpiste.qc.ca
www.enpiste.qc.ca

 

                                                

   Logo Emploi Québec

Training activities are made possible with the financial support of Emploi-Québec and Compétence Culture.

 

Photo credit: JF O'Kane – 7 doigts de la main – Meaghan Wegg

La formation continue 

La formation continue permet aux travailleurs, salariés ou autonomes, de développer leurs compétences dans le but d'améliorer leurs conditions de travail et de création. Chaque année depuis 2001, entre les mois d'août et de mars, En Piste propose un programme complet de formations, sélectionnées en fonction des besoins et problématiques identifiés sur le marché du travail et adapté aux réalités des travailleurs et artistes professionnels des arts du cirque.

La programmation annuelle couvre les champs disciplinaires en offrant également un programme d'accompagnement individuel, des outils et des techniques spécifiques à la création, à la production artistique circassienne, à la gestion ainsi qu’à la santé et sécurité.

Les formations sont ouvertes à TOUS les artistes professionnels et travailleurs culturels des arts du cirque. Cependant, le nombre de places étant limité, la priorité est accordée aux membres d'En Piste. Veuillez noter qu’aucune attestation de participation à ses formations ne sera émise.

Le développement des compétences, ça veut dire quoi concrètement ?

  • Renouveler sa pratique et son processus créatif
  • Approfondir ses connaissances dans différents secteurs
  • S’outiller pour le démarrage d'un nouveau projet
  • Développer ses compétences dans une nouvelle discipline
  • Explorer des outils de gestion et de marketing
  • Acquérir des connaissances en gestion de carrière
  • Échanger avec les pairs sur des problématiques communes
  • Rencontrer des professionnels et des créateurs de renom
  • Obtenir des conseils pour se réorienter après une blessure ou en fin de carrière

Si vous souhaitez nous proposer des activités de formation, n'hésitez pas à nous nous joindre. Faites-nous part de vos besoins ; nous avons certainement réponse à plusieurs de vos questions. Nous sommes toujours heureux de constater la portée des formations d'En Piste sur vos projets et votre carrière. Informez-vous !

Le programme de formation continue est financé par Emploi-Québec et Compétence Culture.

Politique de formation continue d’En Piste disponible en français sur demande.

En Piste, Regroupement national des arts du cirque
8181, 2e Avenue, 7e étage Montréal (Québec)
H1Z 4N9 Canada
Téléphone : 514 529-1183, poste 22
Télécopieur : 514 529-6565
formation@enpiste.qc.ca
www.enpiste.qc.ca

 

                                            

                     

           Les activités de formation continue sont rendues possibles grâce au soutien financier

d'Emploi-Québec et de Compétence Culture

 

Crédit photo : JF O'Kane – 7 doigts de la main – Meaghan Wegg