50px

DISCOVER CIRCUS ARTS AT THE HEART OF RESEARCH 

30px
Bloc image
Cirque Éloize_Entre Ciel et Mer_Cléa Périon_photo Benoit Z Leroux
30px
Bloc texte

Research plays a fundamental role in the development and evolution of circus arts. This forum is a unique opportunity to explore in depth the impact of research on our artistic community. From innovation to safety, through professional development and artistic exploration, we will examine how research shapes our practice and contributes to its excellence.

Who should attend:

This forum is open to all members of the circus arts community: artists, researchers, teachers, students, and enthusiasts. Whether you are interested in innovation, safety, professional development, or artistic exploration, this event is a valuable opportunity to engage in stimulating and enriching discussions.

On the agenda:

10:30 a.m.  Presentation by the Observatoire de la culture et des communications du Québec
11:00 a.m.  Daigle/Saire Presentation
11:30 a.m.  Member Input
12:00 p.m. Lunch
1:00 p.m.   Research Panel
2:15 p.m.   Conference on the CRITAC and "Confidence by Design" project
3:30 p.m.  Knowledge Cafe
4:45 p.m.  Feedback

 

The registrations are now open. Stay tuned for more information on our speakers. To stay up to date with the latest updates on the forum, follow us on social media and subscribe to our newsletter.

Join us on April 9 for our Annual General Meeting and an exciting day of reflection, sharing, and inspiration on the importance of research in circus arts. We look forward to seeing you there!

The En Piste Team

30px
Bloc texte

SPECIAL PRESENTATIONS ON DATA AND DISSEMINATION

30px
Bloc texte

OBSERVATOIRE DE LA CULTURE ET DES COMMUNICATIONS DU QUÉBEC

10:30 a.m.

The importance of strategically using statistics.


The Observatoire de la culture et des communications du Québec is a sectoral division of the Institut de la statistique du Québec. Its mission is to produce and disseminate official statistical information on the cultural sector. Since 2004, the Observatoire has been conducting the Survey on Attendance at Shows in Quebec. Every two months, it collects data on paid performances in the performing arts offered by all establishments that host shows or own venues. The results are then published in the form of tables on the Institute's website (https://statistique.quebec.ca/) and through annual bulletins.

The strategic use of statistics plays an important role in understanding and developing the performing arts sector, including circus arts. The OCCQ conference, led by Geneviève Béliveau-Paquin, director of the Observatory, along with Lysandre Champagne and Chantal Prud'homme, research professionals, will provide further insights into the Observatoire, data concerning circus arts, and the development of this field in recent years in Quebec. It will also be an opportunity to present the changes made to the Survey on Attendance at Shows in 2024, from which circus arts will benefit.

30px
Bloc texte

STUDY OF AUDIENCE FOR PERFORMING ARTS IN QUEBEC

11:00 a.m. - not broadcast

Presentation of part of the results of the study on audience for performing arts in Quebec


 

Discover the captivating presentation by Pierre-Olivier Saire, addressing a crucial topic: "The national, disciplinary, and geographical profiles of audiences and non-audiences, as well as the factors influencing attendance." The first edition of this study, conducted in 2018 and commissioned by the GTFAS, was a true benchmark, providing an in-depth and precise analysis of the current situation.

In the unprecedented context of the pandemic, this second edition takes on particular significance. We will have the opportunity to examine the impacts of this health crisis on our audiences and to ascertain whether trends are emerging in terms of attendance.

30px
Bloc texte
30px
Bloc texte

1pm - PANEL DISCUSSION

Circus arts and research: a reciprocal relationship

A discussion on the research experiences surrounding circus arts from our four panelists, providing insight into the richness and diversity of topics and practices andtheir role in the development and promotion of our discipline. At the heart of the discussions is the reciprocal relationship between circus and research, and the importance of collaboration between researchers and artists.

30px
Bloc texte

MATHILDE PERAHIA

Moderator

Mathilde Perahia holds a PhD from Concordia University. Today, as an independent researcher and artist, she focuses on the relationship between the evolution of circus performative forms and social representations. Serving as a social circus instructor in various programs as well as rope artist, she explores practices that place the body at the center of a process of changing one's relationship to the world. In this context, her recent experience of motherhood has led her to embark on a creative project on the theme of becoming a mother.

30px
Bloc texte

GENEVIÈVE DUPÉRÉ

Combining circus, science, and ecology, the complexity of ecosystems engages Geneviève Dupéré along the Saint Lawrence River. Holding a PhD in research-creation, she has been developing écH2osystème since 2017, while teaching in the Master's program in environment at UdeM and at the National Theatre School. From circus to opera, 25 years of creative work have led her to projects including Avudo (2017, 375th MTL, Cie Finzi Pasca), Luzia (2016, Cirque du Soleil), and 2 Olympic ceremonies (2014, Cie Finzi Pasca).

30px
Bloc texte
Sebastian Kann_selfportrait

SEBASTIAN KANN

Sebastian Kann graduated from the National Circus School and holds a Master's degree in Dramaturgy from Utrecht University. He spent 2 years as a researcher with "The Circus Dialogues", and his open letter to the circus community (the 3rd one) as well as the book "Thinking Through Circus" are his most well-known writings. Bridging circus and contemporary dance, he is currently creating "Topical Dance", a solo performance scheduled to be staged at La Chapelle this November.

30px
Bloc texte
Naila Kuhlmann_photo credit_Alex Tran

NAILA KUHLMANN

Naila Kuhlmann is a postdoctoral fellow at McGill University and a research associate at CRITAC. After completing her PhD in neuroscience, Naila led Piece of Mind, in which she brought together neuroscientists, artists, and individuals with neurodegenerative conditions to co-create performances based on scientific knowledge and personal experiences. Her research continues to explore how to communicate bodily and felt experiences through arts and technologies.

30px
Bloc texte

KARINE LAVOIE

Karine Lavoie has over 20 years of experience in social circus, both as a trainer and training advisor at Cirque du Soleil, and currently as the Executive Director of Cirque Hors Piste. After traveling extensively around the world, she is now fully dedicated to the development of social circus in Montreal and Canada, firmly believing that circus is a catalyst for social transformation within communities.

30px
Bloc texte
30px
Bloc texte

CONFERENCES

30px
Bloc texte

EMMANUEL BOCHUD

2:15 p.m.

A look at the Centre for Circus Arts Research, Innovation and Knowledge Transfer (CRITAC)


Presentation of the CRITAC by Emmanuel Bochud. The CRITAC develops applied research projects in collaboration with numerous partners. The work revolves around four spheres of innovation: human performance, environmental and experiential design, social innovation, and digital technologies. In addition to its research activities, the CRITAC provides technical assistance, information, and training to individuals working in the circus, performing arts, and human performance fields.

30px
Bloc texte

HAYLEY WARD

2:45 p.m.

Sharing CRITAC's Research Findings and Reflections on Confidence Development and Physical Literacy *


CRITAC presents its "Confidence by Design" project, developed in 2023 following its research on physical literacy and its domains of competence (physical, cognitive, social, and creative). This project aims to intentionally develop artists' confidence to enhance their performances, reduce the risk of injuries, facilitate their return after any performance interruption, and thus optimize artist support.

*Presentation delivered in English by: Hayley Ward, accompanied by Dean Kriellaars

A member of the CRITAC team, Hayley Ward is also a physiotherapist at the University of Manitoba. She is a former student-athlete and captain of the University of Manitoba women's soccer team. She has a particular interest in high-level rehabilitation and has conducted research on anterior cruciate ligament rehabilitation, rehabilitation enriched by physical literacy, and gender biases in movement and sport. She has experience as a high-level coach in soccer, baseball, dance, circus, and tennis.

30px
Bloc texte
30px
Bloc texte

3.30 pm - KNOWLEDGE CAFÉ

A Café of Knowledge is a unique opportunity to meet new people and broaden your understanding through experts in circus research who will share their experiences across 6 different themes.

Here's how it works:

- You can sign up for a maximum of two tables. One table for the first round and one table for the second round.
- There will be between 10 and 12 spots available per table for each round.
- Each round will consist of knowledge sharing from the experts and a discussion period.
- Registration will take place on Tuesday, April 9th, starting at noon until the activity takes place in the presentation room of our AGM.
- Two cafés will be held in online subgroup rooms in English only.

More about our researchers :

30px
Bloc texte
Agathe et Adrien_photo_Carmagnole 2024_Sébastien Chion

AGATHE ET ADRIEN

Research in the artistic process: gender bias at the heart of questions about new practices

Agathe and Adrien form a duo working at the intersection of circus, dance, and theater/performance. They steer their work towards a circus of creation, committed, feminist, and environmental. The acrobatic exploration of gender biases in their duo show "N.Ormes" challenges stereotypes through role reversal and a quest for equity. Their research will be supported by the CRITAC in the next years. They are also co-creators of the works "Banché" and "Piece of Mind."

30px
Bloc texte
Karen Fricker_photo_Dahlia Katz

KAREN FRICKER

Circus And Its Others: a transnational research project fostering dialogue between researchers and artists

Karen Fricker is adjunct professor of Dramatic Arts at Brock University, writes about theatre for the Toronto Star, and is editorial advisor at Intermission magazine. With Charles R. Batson she is co-founder of the Circus and its Others (CaiO) research project. She co-edited a Circus and its Others-themed double issue of Performance Matters (4, 1-2, 2018) with Hayley Malouin, and with Batson co-authored a chapter on circus studies methodologies in The Cambridge Companion to the Circus (2021).

Karen Fricker_photo_Dahlia Katz
30px
Bloc texte
Paloma Leyton_photo_Camille Andriamamonjy

PALOMA LEYTON

Research-creation at university: resonance between theory and practice around suspended body movement

My journey intertwines research, creation, and teaching in visual arts and aerial techniques. My doctoral thesis (Studies and Practices of Arts, UQAM/UNIBO, ongoing) focuses on the possibility of an aerial practice of listening, exploring the connections between the somatic dimension and the imaginaries of movement while suspended on unstable aerial apparatuses. Currently, I am a training coordinator and aerial coach at the École de Cirque de Verdun.

Paloma Leyton_photo_Camille Andriamamonjy
30px
Bloc texte

ELIA SÉCLET

Discovering the research and design process for new acrobatic devices

Born into a family of circus performers in Europe and with a degree in mechanical engineering from the Ecole Nationale Supérieur des Arts et Métiers, he puts his design and manufacturing expertise to work for the Circus community at CRITAC.

30px
Bloc texte
Marie Tissot_photo_Mathis Harpham

MARIE TISSOT

The circus as an object of study: living memories and practices

Marie Tissot is a doctoral student in museum studies at the Université du Québec à Montréal and in theatre studies at Université Paul-Valéry Montpellier 3 (joint supervision). Her doctoral research focuses on the heritage aspects of circus. She is a member of the Collective of Researchers on Circus (CCCirque) and co-founded "Faire corps," a program for meetings between young circus researchers.

30px
Bloc texte

KEELY WHITELAW

Research-creation within academia: bridging the divide between concept and embodied expression

Keely is an aerialist and student at Concordia in the Doctorate of Humanities program, with focuses in philosophy and circus/performance studies. Her research involves considerations of embodied imagination and memory in phenomenology in pursuit of justifying creation as research and coming up with pedagogical methods that inspire sustainable, creative movement.

30px
Bloc texte
30px
Bloc texte
30px
Bloc image
0
50px

50px

DÉCOUVRIR LES ARTS DU CIRQUE AU CŒUR DE LA RECHERCHE 

30px
Bloc image
Cirque Éloize_Entre Ciel et Mer_Cléa Périon_photo Benoit Z Leroux
30px
Bloc texte

La recherche joue un rôle fondamental dans le développement et l'évolution des arts du cirque. Ce forum est une opportunité unique d'explorer en profondeur l'impact de la recherche sur notre communauté artistique. De l'innovation à la sécurité, en passant par le développement professionnel et l'exploration artistique, nous examinerons comment la recherche façonne notre pratique et contribue à son excellence.

À qui s'adresse le Forum :

Ce forum s'adresse à tous les membres de la communauté des arts du cirque : artistes, chercheurs, enseignants, étudiants et passionnés. Que vous soyez intéressé par l'innovation, la sécurité, le développement professionnel ou l'exploration artistique, cet événement est une opportunité précieuse de vous engager dans des discussions stimulantes et enrichissantes.

Au programme :

10h30  Présentation de l'Observatoire de la culture et des communications du Québec
11h      Présentation de Daigle/Saire
11h30  La parole est aux membres
12h     Dîner
13h     Panel de discussion sur la recherche
14h15  Conférence sur le CRITAC et le projet "Confidence by Design"
15h30 Café des connaissances
16h45 Rétroaction

 

Les inscriptions sont maintenant ouvertes. Restez à l'affût pour plus d'informations sur nos conférencier.ère.s. Pour ne rien manquer des dernières mises à jour sur le forum, suivez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux et abonnez-vous à notre infolettre.

Rejoignez-nous le 9 avril pour notre Assemblée Générale Annuelle et une journée passionnante de réflexion, de partage et d'inspiration sur l'importance de la recherche en arts du cirque. Nous avons hâte de vous y retrouver !

L'équipe d'En Piste

30px
Bloc texte

PRÉSENTATIONS SPÉCIALES SUR LA DONNÉES ET LA DIFFUSION

30px
Bloc texte

OBSERVATOIRE DE LA CULTURE ET DES COMMUNICATIONS DU QUÉBEC

10h30

L'importance de l'utilisation stratégique des statistiques


L’Observatoire de la culture et des communications du Québec est une direction sectorielle de l’Institut de la statistique du Québec. Sa mission est de produire et de diffuser de l’information statistique officielle sur le secteur de la culture. Depuis 2004, l’Observatoire mène l’Enquête sur la fréquentation des spectacles au Québec. Tous les deux mois, il recueille des données au sujet des représentations payantes en arts de la scène offertes par l’ensemble des établissements qui diffusent des spectacles ou qui sont propriétaires de salle. Les résultats sont ensuite publiés sous forme de tableaux sur le site Web de l’Institut (https://statistique.quebec.ca/) et par l’entremise de bulletins annuels.

L’utilisation stratégique des statistiques joue un rôle important dans la connaissance et le développement du secteur des arts de la scène, dont les arts du cirque. La conférence de l’OCCQ, animée par Geneviève Béliveau-Paquin, directrice de l’Observatoire, ainsi que Lysandre Champagne et Chantal Prud’homme, professionnelles de recherche, permettra d’en apprendre davantage sur l’Observatoire, les données qui concernent les arts du cirque et le développement de ce milieu dans les dernières années au Québec. Ce sera également l’occasion de présenter les changements apportés à l’Enquête sur la fréquentation des spectacles en 2024, dont les arts du cirque vont bénéficier.

30px
Bloc texte

ÉTUDE DES PUBLICS DES ARTS DE LA SCÈNE AU QUÉBEC

11h - non diffusé

Présentation d'une partie des résultats de l'étude sur les publics des arts de la scène au Québec


Découvrez la présentation captivante de Pierre-Olivier Saire, abordant un sujet crucial : "Les profils nationaux, disciplinaires et géographiques des publics et du non-public, ainsi que les facteurs influençant la fréquentation". La première édition de cette étude menée en 2018 et commandée par le Groupe de fréquentation des arts de la scène (GTFAS) a été une véritable référence, offrant une analyse approfondie et précise de la situation actuelle.

Dans le contexte sans précédent de la pandémie, cette seconde édition revêt une importance particulière. Nous aurons l'opportunité d'examiner les impacts de cette crise sanitaire sur nos publics et de vérifier si des tendances se dessinent en matière de fréquentation.

30px
Bloc texte
30px
Bloc texte

13H - PANEL DE DISCUSSION

Les arts du cirque et la recherche : une relation de réciprocité

Une discussion sur les expériences de recherche autour des arts du cirque de nos quatre panélistes, offrant un aperçu de la richesse et la diversité des sujets et pratiques et de leur rôle pour le développement et le rayonnement de notre discipline. Au cœur des réflexions, la relation de réciprocité entre cirque et recherche et l’importance de la collaboration entre chercheur⋅e⋅s et artistes.

30px
Bloc texte

MATHILDE PERAHIA

Modératrice

Mathilde Perahia détient un doctorat de l’Université Concordia. Aujourd’hui chercheure et artiste indépendante, elle porte son attention sur la relation entre les évolutions des formes performatives circassiennes et celles des représentations sociales. Instructrice de cirque social dans différents programmes, artiste de corde lisse, elle explore les pratiques qui mettent le corps au centre d’une démarche de changement de la relation au monde. Dans ce contexte, sa récente expérience de la maternité l’a menée vers un projet de création sur ce thème du devenir mère.

30px
Bloc texte

GENEVIÈVE DUPÉRÉ

Combinant cirque, sciences et écologie, la complexité des écosystèmes interpelle Geneviève Dupéré sur le fleuve Saint-Laurent. Titulaire d'un doctorat en recherche-création, elle conçoit écH2osystème depuis 2017, tout en enseignant à la maîtrise en environnement à l’UdeM et à l’École nationale de théâtre. Du cirque à l’opéra, 25 années de création la mènent sur des projets dont Avudo (2017, 375e MTL, Cie Finzi Pasca), Luzia (2016, Cirque du Soleil), 2 cérémonies olympiques (2014, Cie Finzi Pasca).

30px
Bloc texte
Sebastian Kann_autoportrait

SEBASTIAN KANN

Sebastian Kann est diplômé de l'École nationale de cirque et détenteur d'un Master en dramaturgie de l'Université d'Utrecht. Chercheur pendant 2 ans au sein de « The Circus Dialogues », sa lettre ouverte au milieu circassien (le 3e) ainsi que le livre « Thinking Through Circus » sont ses écrits les plus connus. Situé entre le cirque et la danse contemporaine, il est en train de créer « Topical Dance », un solo qui jouera à La Chapelle ce novembre.

30px
Bloc texte
Naila Kuhlmann_photo credit_Alex Tran

NAILA KUHLMANN

Naila Kuhlmann est postdoctorante à McGill et chercheuse associée au CRITAC. Après avoir obtenu son doctorat en neurosciences, Naila a mené Piece of Mind, dans lequel elle a réuni des neuroscientifiques, artistes, et personnes atteintes de conditions neurodégénératives pour co-créer des spectacles basés sur les savoirs scientifiques et expérientiels. Sa recherche continue à explorer comment communiquer les expériences corporelles et ressenties à travers les arts et technologies.

30px
Bloc texte

KARINE LAVOIE

Karine Lavoie détient plus de 20 ans d’expérience en cirque social à la fois comme formatrice, conseillère en formation au Cirque du Soleil et aujourd’hui comme directrice générale de l’organisme Cirque Hors Piste. Après avoir parcouru de nombreux pays dans le monde, elle se consacre maintenant entièrement au développement du cirque social à Montréal et au Canada avec la solide conviction que le cirque est un vecteur de transformation sociale dans les communautés

30px
Bloc texte
30px
Bloc texte

CONFÉRENCES

30px
Bloc texte

EMMANUEL BOCHUD

14h15

Regard sur le Centre de recherche, d'innovation et de transfert en arts du cirque (CRITAC)


Présentation du CRITAC par Emmanuel Bochud. Le CRITAC développe des projets de recherche appliquée en collaboration avec de nombreux partenaires. Les travaux s’articulent autour de quatre sphères d’innovation : la performance humaine, le design d’environnement et d’expérience, l’innovation sociale et les technologies numériques. En plus de ses activités de recherche, le CRITAC fournit de l'aide technique, de l'information et des formations aux personnes qui œuvrent dans le milieu du cirque, des arts vivants et de la performance humaine.

30px
Bloc texte

HAYLEY WARD

14h45

Partage des résultats de recherches et réflexions du CRITAC sur le développement de la confiance et la littératie physique *


Le CRITAC présente son projet "Confidence by Design", élaboré en 2023 à la suite de ses travaux de recherche sur la littératie physique et ses domaines de compétence (physique, cognitive, sociale et créative). Ce projet vise à développer intentionnellement la confiance des artistes afin d'améliorer leurs performances, de réduire les risques de blessures, de faciliter leur retour après toute interruption de la performance, et ainsi d'optimiser l’encadrement des artistes.

*Présentation effectuée en anglais par : Hayley Ward, accompagnée de Dean Kriellaars

Membre de l’équipe du CRITAC, Hayley Ward est aussi physiothérapeute de l'Université du Manitoba. Ancienne étudiante-athlète et capitaine de l'équipe féminine de soccer de l'Université du Manitoba. Elle s'intéresse particulièrement à la réadaptation de haut niveau et a mené des recherches sur la réadaptation du ligament croisé antérieur, la réadaptation enrichie par la littératie physique et les préjugés sexistes dans le mouvement et le sport. Expérience d'entraîneur de haut niveau en soccer, baseball, danse, cirque et tennis.

30px
Bloc texte
30px
Bloc texte

15h30 - CAFÉ DES CONNAISSANCES

Un Café des connaissances est un moment unique pour faire des rencontres et élargir vos connaissances grâce à des expert·es de la recherche sur le cirque qui partageront leurs expériences autour de 6 thématiques différentes.

Comment cela fonctionne : 

• Vous pouvez-vous inscrire à deux tables maximum. Une table pour le premier tour et une table pour le deuxième tour.
• Il y aura entre 10 et 12 places disponibles par table pour chaque tour.
• Chaque tour consistera en un partage de connaissances des experts et une période de discussion.
• Les inscriptions auront lieu le mardi 9 avril à partir de midi jusqu’à la tenue de l’activité dans la salle de présentation de notre AGA.
• Deux cafés auront lieu dans des salles de sous-groupes en ligne en anglais seulement.


Venez rencontrer nos chercheur·es.

30px
Bloc texte
Agathe et Adrien_photo_Carmagnole 2024_Sébastien Chion

AGATHE ET ADRIEN

La recherche dans le processus artistique : les biais de genre au cœur des questionnements vers de nouvelles pratiques

Le duo Agathe et Adrien travaille aux frontières du cirque, de la danse et du théâtre/performance. Ils tournent leur travail vers un cirque de création, engagé, féministe et environnemental. La recherche acrobatique de leur spectacle duo N.Ormes, questionne les biais genrés et brouille les préjugés grâce à l'échange des rôles et une recherche d'équité. Leur recherche est soutenue par le CRITAC pour les prochaines années. Ils sont également co-créateurs des oeuvres Banché et Piece of Mind.

30px
Bloc texte
Karen Fricker_photo_Dahlia Katz

KAREN FRICKER

Le cirque et ses autres : un projet de recherche transnational favorisant le dialogue entre chercheurs et artistes

Karen Fricker est professeure adjointe en Arts dramatiques à l'Université Brock, écrit sur le théâtre pour le Toronto Star, et est conseillère éditoriale au magazine Intermission. Avec Charles R. Batson, elle est co-fondatrice du projet de recherche Circus and its Others (CaiO). Elle a co-dirigé un numéro double thématique sur le cirque et ses autres dans Performance Matters (4, 1-2, 2018) avec Hayley Malouin, et avec Batson, elle a co-écrit un chapitre sur les méthodologies d'études sur le cirque dans The Cambridge Companion to the Circus (2021).

Karen Fricker_photo_Dahlia Katz
30px
Bloc texte
Paloma Leyton_photo_Camille Andriamamonjy

PALOMA LEYTON

La recherche-création à l'université : résonance entre théorie et pratique autour du mouvement du corps en suspension

Le parcours de Paloma entremêle la recherche, la création et la pédagogie des arts visuels et des techniques aériennes. Sa thèse de doctorat (Études et Pratiques des Arts, UQAM/UNIBO, en cours) porte sur la possibilité d’une pratique aérienne d’écoute, explorant les liens entre la dimension somatique et les imaginaires du mouvement du corps en suspension sur des agrès aériens instables. Actuellement, je suis coordonnatrice de formation et coach d’aérien à l’École de Cirque de Verdun.

Paloma Leyton_photo_Camille Andriamamonjy
30px
Bloc texte

ELIA SÉCLET

À la découverte du processus de recherche et de conception de nouveaux appareils acrobatiques

Né dans une famille de circassiens en Europe et titulaire d'un diplôme d'ingénieur en génie mécanique de l'Ecole Nationale Supérieur des Arts et Métiers, il met son expertise en conception et fabrication au service de la communauté du Cirque au sein du CRITAC.

30px
Bloc texte
Marie Tissot_photo_Mathis Harpham

MARIE TISSOT

Le cirque comme objet d’étude : mémoires et pratiques vivantes

Marie Tissot est doctorante en muséologie à l’Université du Québec à Montréal et en études théâtrales à l’Université Paul-Valéry Montpellier3 (cotutelle). Sa recherche doctorale porte sur la patrimonialisation du cirque. Elle est membre du Collectif des Chercheur·e·s sur le cirque (CCCirque) et a co-fondé « Faire corps » un programme de rencontres entre jeunes chercheur·e·s en cirque. 

30px
Bloc texte

KEELY WHITELAW

Recherche-création en milieu universitaire : combler le fossé entre le concept et l'expression incarnée

 

Keely est acrobate aérienne et étudiante à Concordia dans le programme de doctorat en sciences humaines, avec des spécialisations en philosophie et en études du cirque/de la performance. Ses recherches portent sur les considérations de l'imagination et de la mémoire incarnées en phénoménologie dans le but de justifier la création en tant que recherche et de développer des méthodes pédagogiques inspirant un mouvement créatif et durable.

30px
Bloc texte
30px
Bloc texte
30px
Bloc image
0
50px